Date: 10.21.2017 / Article Rating: 4 / Votes: 7492
Uqd.buyessayonline.cloudns.cx #Modern civil war

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Modern civil war














Best Essay Writers Here - modern civil war

Nov/Fri/2017 | Uncategorized


Write My Paper Reviews - Yes, America Is in the Midst of a Civil War - The Daily

Nov 17, 2017 Modern civil war,

Write My Psychology Paper - Modern Liberalism s False Obsession With Civil

biography history Malcolm X was born Malcolm Little on May 19, 1925 in civil Omaha, Nebraska. His mother, Louise Norton Little, was a homemaker occupied with the family#8217;s eight children. Benefits Of A Setup For Budding. His father, Earl Little, was an outspoken Baptist minister and modern civil war avid supporter of Exposed Essay Black Nationalist leader Marcus Garvey. Earl#8217;s civil rights activism prompted death threats from the modern civil war, white supremacist organization Black Legion, forcing the angelou parents, family to war relocate twice before Malcolm#8217;s fourth birthday. Regardless of the Little#8217;s efforts to elude the Legion, in define 1929, their Lansing, Michigan home was burned to the ground.

Two years later, Earl#8217;s body was found lying across the modern, town#8217;s trolley tracks. Police ruled both incidents as accidents, but the Social Sites: Exposed Essay, Littles were certain that members of the civil, Black Legion were responsible. Louise suffered emotional breakdown several years after the death of of a Setup Essay her husband and was committed to modern a mental institution, while her children were split up among various foster homes and orphanages. Coworking For Budding. Eventually, Malcolm and his long-time friend, Malcolm #8220;Shorty#8221; Jarvis, moved back to Boston. In 1946, they were arrested and convicted on modern war burglary charges, and Malcolm was sentenced to 10 years in prison, although he was granted parole after serving seven years. Recalling his days in of a Setup school, he used the time to modern civil further his education. Once A Time Analysis. It was during this period of civil self-enlightenment that Malcolm#8217;s brother Reginald would visit and discuss his recent conversion to what disadvantage the Muslim religion. Reginald belonged to modern war the religious organization the days, Nation of Islam (NOI). Modern. Intrigued, Malcolm began to study the teachings of of the Poem Comparison Essay NOI leader Elijah Muhammad.

Muhammad taught that white society actively worked to keep African-Americans from empowering themselves and civil achieving political, economic, and social success. Social Networking Sites: Essay. Among other goals, the civil, NOI fought for what disadvantage of asexual, a state of their own, separate from civil one inhabited by The Night of the Scorpion Poem Comparison Essay, white people. Civil. By the time he was paroled in 1952, Malcolm was a devoted follower with the new surname #8220;X#8221; (He considered #8220;Little#8221; a slave name and define foreshadowed chose the war, #8220;X#8221; to signify his lost tribal name.). Intelligent and articulate, Malcolm was appointed as a minister and upon analysis national spokesman for the Nation of modern war Islam. The Night Of The Scorpion And Vultures Essay. Elijah Muhammad also charged him with establishing new mosques in cities such as Detroit, Michigan, and Harlem. Malcolm utilized newspaper columns, as well as radio and war television, to what is a disadvantage of asexual communicate the NOI#8217;s message across the United States. Modern Civil. His charisma, drive, and conviction attracted an astounding number of maya parents new members. Modern War. Malcolm was largely credited with increasing membership in the NOI from 500 in 1952 to upon a time poem analysis 30,000 in 1963.

The crowds and controversy surrounding Malcolm made him a media magnet. He was featured in civil war a weeklong television special with Mike Wallace in 1959, called The Hate That Hate Produced. The program explored the fundamentals of the NOI, and tracked Malcolm#8217;s emergence as one of its most important leaders. After the special, Malcolm was faced with the uncomfortable reality that his fame had eclipsed that of his mentor Elijah Muhammad. In addition to The Night and Vultures the media, Malcolm#8217;s vivid personality had captured the modern civil, government#8217;s attention.

As membership in Social the NOI continued to grow, FBI agents infiltrated the organization (one even acted as Malcolm#8217;s bodyguard) and modern civil war secretly placed bugs, wiretaps, cameras, and other surveillance equipment to monitor the upon analysis, group#8217;s activities. Modern Civil. Malcolm#8217;s faith was dealt a crushing blow at the height of the civil rights movement in once upon analysis 1963. He learned that his mentor and leader, Elijah Muhammad, was secretly having relations with as many as six women within the modern, Nation of Islam organization. Two Hole Punch. As if that were not enough, Malcolm found out that some of these relationships had resulted in modern civil war children. Social Networking. Since joining the NOI, Malcolm had strictly adhered to the teachings of modern civil war Muhammad, which included remaining celibate until his marriage to Betty Shabazz in two hole punch 1958. Malcolm refused Muhammad#8217;s request to help cover up the affairs and subsequent children.

He was deeply hurt by modern civil, Muhammad#8217;s actions, because he had previously considered him a living prophet. Malcolm also felt guilty about the Coworking Entrepreneurs, masses he had led to modern civil join the NOI, which he now felt was a fraudulent organization built on too many lies to ignore. Shortly after his shocking discovery, Malcolm received criticism for a comment he made regarding the two hole punch, assassination of civil President John F. Kennedy. #8220;[Kennedy] never foresaw that the of a Coworking Setup for Budding Essay, chickens would come home to roost so soon,#8221; said Malcolm. After the statement, Elijah Muhammad #8220;silenced#8221; Malcolm for 90 days. Modern. Malcolm, however, suspected he was silenced for another reason. And Vultures Comparison. In March 1964, Malcolm terminated his relationship with the NOI.

Unable to modern civil war look past Muhammad#8217;s deception, Malcolm decided to of a Coworking Setup for Budding Entrepreneurs Essay found his own religious organization, the Muslim Mosque, Inc. Modern Civil. That same year, Malcolm went on maya angelou parents a pilgrimage to Mecca, which proved to be life altering for him. For the first time, Malcolm shared his thoughts and modern beliefs with different cultures and found the response to maya angelou parents be overwhelmingly positive. Modern. When he returned, Malcolm said he had met #8220;blonde-haired, blued-eyed men I could call my brothers.#8221; He returned to the United States with a new outlook on integration and a new hope for the future. Once A Time Poem Analysis. This time when Malcolm spoke, instead of just preaching to modern war African-Americans, he had a message for Social, all races. Modern Civil War. After Malcolm resigned his position in The Night and Vultures Essay the Nation of Islam and civil war renounced Elijah Muhammad, relations between the of a Coworking for Budding Essay, two had become increasingly volatile. FBI informants working undercover in civil war the NOI warned officials that Malcolm had been marked for assassinationone undercover officer had even been ordered to two hole punch help plant a bomb in modern war Malcolm#8217;s car. Once Poem Analysis. After repeated attempts on his life, Malcolm rarely traveled anywhere without bodyguards. Modern War. On February 14, 1965 the home where Malcolm, Betty, and their four daughters lived in East Elmhurst, New York was firebombed. Luckily, the family escaped physical injury.

One week later, however, Malcolm#8217;s enemies were successful in their ruthless attempt. At a speaking engagement in the Manhattan#8217;s Audubon Ballroom on parents February 21, 1965, three gunmen rushed Malcolm onstage. Modern Civil. They shot him 15 times at close range. The 39-year-old was pronounced dead on of a Setup Entrepreneurs Essay arrival at New York#8217;s Columbia Presbyterian Hospital. Modern War. Fifteen hundred people attended Malcolm#8217;s funeral in Benefits of a Harlem on February 27, 1965 at the Faith Temple Church of God in modern Christ (now Child#8217;s Memorial Temple Church of God in movie thirteen Christ).

After the ceremony, friends took the shovels away from the civil, waiting gravediggers and once upon a time poem buried Malcolm themselves. Later that year, Betty gave birth to their twin daughters. Malcolm#8217;s assassins, Talmadge Hayer, Norman 3X Butler, and Thomas 15X Johnson, were convicted of first-degree murder in March 1966. The three men were all members of the Nation of Islam. Civil War. Malcolm Xs legacy has moved through generations as the movie days, subject of numerous documentaries, books, and civil movies.

A tremendous resurgence of interest occurred in 1992 when director Spike Lee released the of the Poem Comparison, acclaimed movie, Malcolm X. Civil War. The film received Oscar nominations for Best Actor (Denzel Washington) and Best Costume Design. Malcolm X is buried at the Ferncliff Cemetery in Hartsdale, New York.

Do My English Essay - The Simple Reason Why A Second American Civil War May Be

Modern civil war

Do My Homework For Me Online - What Would A U S Civil War Look Like? |

Nov 17, 2017 Modern civil war,

Do My History Essay - Modern Liberalism s False Obsession With Civil

Sample IELTS essay questions and modern civil, topics. If you read enough IELTS books (or take the exam too often!), youll soon realise that there are very definite IELTS topics. There is a good reason for this: IELTS is a very international exam and angelou parents, the topics have to be suitable for all countries and all cultures. Accordingly, (nice word that) the modern civil war people who set the exam tend to choose relatively everyday topics the sort of maya parents topics all educated people should be able to speak and write about in their own language. So one obvious way to prepare for the exam is to practise writing and speaking about these topics. Civil War! They are: While the of the Scorpion and Vultures topics are predictable enough, the actual questions are invariably extremely precise. Again, there is also a good reason for war, this: the what examiners do not want you to learn an war essay, they want to test your English and maya, see if you can answer a precise question, rather than produce a general answer to a general topic. Remember that in the exam these words are always included: Give reasons for modern, your answer and poem, include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

This is no small point because it tells you that whatever the form of the question, you need to be able to modern war explain and exemplify your answer ( see coherence). How to like it, share it and save it. Get more help with IELTS preparation on the main pages of my site. Keep up with me on The Night Scorpion, Facebook - all the updates and even more advice there. Or just get all my free lessons by email.

108 Responses to civil war Sample IELTS essay questions and topics. if the task or question is to what extent do you argree or disagree should i still present both sides of the Setup for Budding Entrepreneurs argument and on my conclusion i? will sight my opinion? or at the first part of the essay (introduction), should i give my side already? and on modern war, the body would be the evidences or reasons why i chose such side of the argument? Another good question. There is no definite right or wrong answer here. But let me give you a few guidelines.

One of the things the examiner is days, looking for is a clear point of view sustained throughout the essay. Accordingly, it makes sense to state your point of civil view clearly in the introduction. Poem Analysis! This way it makes it easy for civil, the examiner to see what you are doing. The one problem with this approach is that it makes your conclusion slightly harder to write, as you have already given your answer in the introduction. That much said, you can still wait until the conclusion to give your own personal opinion after looking at both sides of the argument. This is perhaps the slightly more academic approach and makes for a better balanced essay normally. If you do take this approach, my advice would be to The Night of the Poem state clearly in the introduction that you are going to look at both sides of the issue first before giving your personal opinion. would there be a difference in the essay outline or format if the question is do you agree or disagree and to what extent do you agree or disagree? or same approach could be used? thanks so much! God bless? you! This is a good question and modern, I apologise for not answering sooner. Two Hole Punch! The short answer is that there is no major difference of approach required.

If the question was Do you agree or disagree? Then you can still answer in your conclusion that There are strong arguments on both sides of the issue, but I tend to think that ie you can always agree to modern war some extent. Likewise, if the question is To what extent then you can still fully agree or fully disagree. Are there any sample question papers of writing? What about a discussion? Is the another format to write it or it can also be considered as a for Benefits Coworking Setup Entrepreneurs, and against civil war essay? To What Extent should be answered by The Night of the Scorpion and Vultures choosing arguments to modern support one of 3 major stances: to two hole punch a great extent, to a certain extent / to some extent, or to a lesser extent. The question is asking for a measurement. I have been experienced some issues about how to understand the main question whenever I come accross to what extent do you agree or disagree? For example: Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in modern whichever way they wish.

There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?(Cambridge IELTS 4) Is it OK if I say that the main question is Does government restrict freedom of speech? As you said before, whats the use of writting a good essay if you are not answering the question, but, how are we going to be sure that we have understood the of the Scorpion Comparison hidden argument? Thanks in advance! A really good question. One possible problem is modern civil, that the question comes in thirteen days 2 parts. This is really quite common in IELTS. If you do get a question like this, you need to make certain that you answer both parts of the question. in your example. That is not really the case as the they in civil There should be no government restrictions on what they do clearly links to the creative artists in the first sentence. Once Upon A Time Poem! So your reformulation does not work as it does not relate to civil creative artists.

In practical terms, my best suggestion is to underline key words in the question to make sure that you do not miss them out. one thing that why ielts exam performance sheet is not provided to candidate after result . beacuse if a candidate is not scoring the bands more than 5 or 5.5 then after knowing mistakes a person will able to movie thirteen correct it in civil war next exam. How do we respond an essay that asks for our opinion ? Do we simply give our views all the way through? No one answer to this. All I would say is that you should make sure that any opinions are backed up with reasons/examples. If you do this, your essay will not just be all opinion even if every paragraph contains opinion. Can I please ask you two questions? Many people told me that I am not suppose to use I , we and two hole punch, you things like that in my writting. War! But I noticed you actually use them quite often. does that mean I could use these words in my writting? Also, how to overcome umfamiliar topics? I feel one of the most frustrate thing is to think out ideas.

I never can produce an angelou essay in a limited time. I guess the modern war problem for me is maya angelou parents, I do not have opinions at all. Modern Civil War! do you have any good suggestion about this? PS : I am going to once upon have my IELTS exam this 29th, urgently need your advice! ;-))) There are no hard and modern civil, fast rules here. But it would certainly be a mistake to overuse personal pronouns in your writing.

However, given that that the essay task is frequently an opinion based task and asks you for to use your own experience, it would be strange if you avoided the I altogether. Two Hole Punch! IELTS is not academic writing it is its own genre, The best advice is to answer the question. plz suggest me some tips my exam is on 18 may ,2016 And i am very confused bcos i am going to give this test first time. Dear Dominic Cole, in this forum, Could I ask you an assessment of my essay relate to IELTS writing assessment ? Sorry, not for now. I may start a grading service soon but sadly my time is modern civil war, too short. Hi What about if you are not familiar with asked essay topic. Can you answer the question with general writing? You should do your best to answer the question as asked. Of Asexual Reproduction?! You may get severely penalised if you write too generally and dont answer the modern civil war question. The idea is disadvantage, that the questions are designed for anyone to answer and if you cant you have a language problem. That sounds a little harsh, no?

The trick is to use examples from your experience and that way you should find enough to write. I do recognise the problem though and I am planning a series of postings giving ideas and language to modern civil war deal with the most common topic areas. Thanks for parents, the post, keep posting stuff. I was taking IELTS classes from a tutor. When she marked my Essay , because I gave example from my own experience she said I am subjective.She thinks in Academic Writing one should write on general ie effects on society. However, I argue and told her that question stated that you can give example from your own experience.Do you think if I give my own experience the examiner will mark me down?

Absolutely not. I hate to modern civil war contradict other teachers a very bad habit but in once upon a time analysis this case I will. The rubric to the essay question almost always contains these words: include any relevant examples from modern war your own knowledge and experience This means that you actually ought to include examples from once upon a time analysis your own knowledge/experience. From this point of view, academic IELTS is war, not exactly the what is a disadvantage reproduction? same as general academic writing where you typically dont do this so much. The question remains though how you do it. I would suggest that you dont want to use the first person I too much and that maybe is what your tutor is worried about.

This is an extremely good point that you have raised and I will post a lesson on civil war, this in the next couple of days. Its very true that it doesnt matter if your writing is subjective or not. The way you express your ideas and construct your writing matter. IELTS is designed for the purpose of testing English capability so it shouldnt take into account the level of your education. Feel free to express your ideas but on top of everything, keep it academic! Sir, i have been teaching ielts for about four years with excellent results. The latest rubrics for movie, wrtiing task 2 state that the essay has to war be based on knowledge OR experience and NOT on both. Please maintain contact with me for further details.

Thank you for of the and Vultures Comparison, the correction on the exact wording. I do take issue with your interpretation of it though. It is entirely possible for modern civil war, candidates to use one example based on their knowledge and once upon, another based on their experience: this satisfies both the rubric and the grading criteria. Candidates can choose between the modern civil two options and are not restricted to one or the other: if that were the case, the rubric would read either knowledge or experience. What has not happened is that the new rubric has invented a new dichotomy between knowledge-based and experience-based essays. Incidentally, the rubric was changed to parents put the emphasis on modern civil war, the task itself and to delete complicated language such as written argument.

The idea is is a disadvantage of asexual reproduction?, supposed to simple and modern, the key to understanding the new rubric is what disadvantage of asexual reproduction?, that it explicitly asks candidates to be relevant in their examples and that these support the main points. Read this report by the chief IELTS examiner in Australia: http://www.englishaustralia.com.au/index.cgi?E=hcatfuncs#038;PT=sl#038;X=getdoc#038;Lev1=pub_c06_07#038;Lev2=c05_hogan. i am from Iran (just wanted you to modern civil know that people from angelou my country visit your website, too). Ive been searching the net for civil war, ages to find a website that can help me with my ielts essay questions and i now i can say yours is one of the bestests #128521; i have some questions. will you help me with them please? 1. in your The three different types of IELTS essay question you have clearly mentioned in which type of essay we should give our own opinion. can you see this page please: http://hubpages.com/hub/How-to-identify-the-type-of-essay-to-write-in-the-IELTS. i am confused a little. in which type should i reflect my opinion? and more importantly in which paragraph? 2. Is A Disadvantage Of Asexual Reproduction?! under which type does advantage/disadvantage, cause and effect/ problem/solution essays fall? discussion or argument? you seem to insist that all of them are argument type, but hubpages.com seems to differ.

3. what is explanatory essay? Except theses common essay topics that youve mentioned, are there any more to add to this list?in Iran it seems the recent ielts test have been exposing the examinees to some different topics (speaking:what qualities should a leader have?does your political one have?, etc) thanks an civil ocean for angelou parents, spending time for us. hlo dominic i do not get the civil ideas while writing an essay,what would you like to suggest to maya do thats why my essay is always too short and to make it bigger i repeat some lines in diffent way. Typically, I advise my students to modern civil think of examples and reasons. It is very easy to get stuck when you are looking for ideas. Ask yourself the questions Why is that true?or how can I explain that? if a question says agree or disagree,then what should i write in th body paragraphs. whether i have to stick to agree only through out the angelou parents whole essay or also have to write something about why i diasgree please answer me correctly. hello mister Cole. In the ielts academic exam ( writing ) , I heard that there will only be an modern argumentative essay. is that true ? and if not what else ? Ah.

It depends what you mean by a time analysis argumentative. The problem is modern civil war, different teachers use different words to describe types of essay. I am guilty of this too. To try and The Night and Vultures Essay, answer your question, there are different types of essay you need to be able to write. These include: discussing both sides of an issue. commenting on a proposal to solve a problem.

looking at two different options and civil war, deciding which is better. giving solutions to a problem. I could go on. Two Hole Punch! You should understand that you need to modern civil be able to answer different types of questions. The secret as ever is to read the question and think hard about it before writing. Think about what it is Scorpion Essay, asking you to civil war do. The mistake is to learn one model essay and try and write the same essay all the time. Very helpful post for IELTS Students. (I am writing here since I could not find an two hole punch email to write to) first of all I want to compliment you for your website.

It is a very usefull resource for modern, the preparation of the IELTS Test, the information are presented in a clear and nice way. They are structured very well and movie days, the user does not end up being overwhelmed by the amount of information. This is modern war, a very important point -at least to me-, because reading your site had the The Night of the Scorpion and Vultures Poem Comparison Essay result of calming me me and modern civil, improve my self confidence for the exam. This is of a Coworking Setup for Budding Entrepreneurs Essay, often not the war case on Benefits of a Entrepreneurs, the internet, where you mostly hand up panicking, which is civil, higly counter-productive. Nevertheless I am writing you because I would like to present to you my essay for the writing academic task 2. I would really like to have a feedback from thirteen days you, because unfortunately I cant find no one to correct me one and modern war, I would like to is a disadvantage of asexual reproduction? have an opinion before I take the exam (which is in civil war 7 days: unfortunately I have found your website late #128577; ). I am not asking you to once a time correct every mistake, just to modern civil war read it once and give me your impression and movie thirteen days, maybe the main points that I have to be careful about in the test (the first being word number: by rewriting to civil war the computer I have just seen a lot of mistakes that I could have corrected if I had the time, thing which I havent). If it possible can you say to me around band score I am? Or, is this essay enough good for angelou, a minimum band score of modern civil war 5.5? I am really looking forward to read an answer from you and I thank you in advance for your courtesy.

Write about the Benefits of a Coworking Entrepreneurs following topic: In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think ar the causes of modern war this? What solutions can you suggest? One of the most important problem in angelou the schools is the student behaviour.

In fact it is modern civil war, known that in many countries episodes of vandalism, disrespect or bullism are frequent in the schools. This issue should be handled particularly carefully, because we have not to forget that the school has to prepare the students to become responsible adult. It is movie, therefore very important to individuate the modern war causes and the possible solutions to be applied, in order for the school to fullfill its educational role in the best way. We should take into account the basic fact that no one has a bad behaviour only for the reason to be bad. Often those behaviours are the expressions of other, hidden problems. One of the main cause could be the stress that the students frequently have to face in the school. Exams, homeworks, presentations for many subjects put an incredible pressure over the students, that sometimes will be incapable of is a of asexual reproduction? handling the stress.

Bad behaviour thus manifests itself has a rebellion against the stress, a hidden stop it shout. Nevertheless it is civil war, my opinion that the main source of bad behaviour of students is to parents be found outside the school, namely in the private life of the students. With both my parents being teachers, I know with certainity that an instable family environment is very often the war cause of reproduction? arrogant and generally bad behaviour. Where the modern civil war kids are left alone or treated bad by their family members, they can end up manifesting their anger at two hole punch, the school, during the lessons or in the corridors. Those problems suggest their solutions. The amount of civil war stress to which the students are underponed should be carefull analyzed by the teachers and accurately be revised and adjusted. The task is of course not easy, because a certain amount of stress is inevitable, is the thirteen quality of the school has to be preserved. Regarding family problems, it is my firm convinction that child that were raised (or still are) in instable family environment should be followed carefully by expers, such as psyhcologists and pedagogists, and sustained by teachers, in order to civil war allow them to retrieve their happiness and bring their life back on the tracks. Summarizing, students can answer to exagerate stress acting bad: thus the disadvantage of asexual reproduction? solution is to carefully control and adjust the pressures on the students. A more important cause of problematic behaviour is the family where student lives, that can already be a source of problems and war, instability. Benefits Of A Coworking Setup For Budding Entrepreneurs Essay! Students should be therefore sustained by expers in their personal issues.

(you can answer me via email if you want) Sorry for the delay. Had a quick look and it looks an modern civil extremely good essay. My one concern is length. sometimes shorter can be better. Sorry but I simply dony have the time to look at two hole punch, individual essays. This is a very good job. War! It was clearly given how to approach a task since you already have given the clue how to practice a certain topic, and two hole punch, so, through this, many IELTS writing examinees will have the war idea now on how to write and speak appropriately. TheIELTSSolution.com. it is my first acknowlegment of what is a disadvantage of asexual this wonderful site. Please, i have started to practice writing essay and I need a professional tutor to assess my writing.

I would like to know if I can send my essays to be assessed. hey can any one (specially Dominic Cole) tell some essay topics that might be asked in modern war September 2011 (24th Sep.). please reply fast i need some important topics . Sorry, I have no way of telling theres a pretty large stock of questions. My general advice is to revise vocabulary for the key topic areas before the once upon a time exam (you can find these on the essay question page) and then to make sure you read the exact question in the exam as closely as possible. I know that this is really boring advice but be very careful about looking at recent essay questions. For me, their only real value is to tell you the modern civil types of topic you will need to write about and what sort of vocab you need. Very frequently, the task part of the question the disadvantage of asexual reproduction? bit that tells you what you need to do is wrongly reported. Thank you very much for your helpful hints and appreciable and dedicated efforts.As a candidate who took nearly 10 exams, I confess that I owe too much to you. This is a very simple way to say thank you. Pleasure.

I hope its worked out for you now. 10 tests is a lot painful. Hi Dominic, very good exam website thankyou. Please, how much is band reduce for short answer? Happy world rabies day! It rather depends how short the answer is. Modern Civil! My understanding/recollection is that you cannot get above 5.0 for task response unless you use 250 words. Your blog seems really good since you give sample IELTS essay questions and parents, topics that would somehow helpful to those IELTS writing examinees.

This would serve as a guideline for them because it discusses and shows the exam process of IELTS writing through giving sample question formats, topics and tips. Through this, they can practice more in writing their essays and would develop their skills more on writing. TheIELTSSolution.com. dear Dominic Cole, can you please suggest me i started my writing task 1 and modern civil, task 2 at appropriate place but.in task 2 i need another page the invigilator give me page and poem, stick behind task 2..but unfortunately i continue my task 2 on the first page (task 1)..if they will penalised me..p;ease answer me because i m in dilemma i write both task very well. when i came home then one of my friend told me that you have to modern civil war write on 3rd page becz its task 2..no one give announcement for Coworking Setup for Budding Entrepreneurs Essay, that..will it affect my score?? please answer as soon as possible.. Im afraid I dont have the war answer to that one. I suspect that it wouldnt make any difference.

The examiner is likely to have worked out what you did. sir, i humbly wish to The Night Scorpion Poem Comparison draw your kind attention to modern war the fact the according to the latest rubrics, ielts essays have to be based on knowledge or experience NOT knowledge AND experience .i have been teaching ielts for around four years and angelou parents, ask my students to scrupulously keep this fact in mind.Please answer. Are you seriously suggesting that candidates would be penalised for civil war, using both knowledge and experience?! As someone who holds a masters in philosophy, I would be delighted if you could enlighten me as to exact distinction between them. I feel perfectly certain that 100% of IELTS examiners would be unable to what is a disadvantage split that particular epistemological hair. I believe you will find that or enables candidates to do both. If I offer you coffee or tea, I would not be offended if you decided to war have both. The purpose of rephrasing the rubrics was to make them more accessible if you read the source papers. The purpose was not to introduce a new challenge to for Budding candidates.

sir, i personally think that words i , we , you should be eschewed from task one along with copying the introduction from the statement of question (from task 2 as well) and sole emphasis should be laid on grouping the modern subject matter and comparisons . This is what i ask my students to do . Eschewed! a long time since I saw that word used in earnest. I see your point about you and I in task 1, but cannot agree with you about we. I agree with you about copying wording from the two hole punch question. The (difficult) skill is to rephrase the war question without repeating it so that you have a valid introduction. I have given the IELTS recently and scored overall band 8 but the problem I faced was in my writing section I got only upon a time analysis 6.5 and I need a score of minimum to war get into the university I desire for. CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME.. Your blog is upon a time analysis, very helpful. Modern Civil! With these guidelines, Ielts exam takers can have a better understanding and of a for Budding Essay, therefore feel more confident in their exams.

pls can anybody suggest me reading techniques ?? specially for headings n yes/no/not given i cnt get more thn 6. You will find my own suggestions on the reading page. The key is to understand the difference between No and Not Given. help me #128578; write for and against war argumentative essay Taking exams : for two hole punch, and against. Ill see what I can do for you. War! Its the sort of topic you need to be able to of the and Vultures Poem Essay write and speak about. Ill try and post something next week. Thanks but I need it for Monday. #128578; good job, Dominic. which kind of English should i register for, general or academic? my intention is to apply for a job as a nurse. Ive seen somewhere, they were saying there are some professions which requires academic English, i am afraid nursing might fall under that category but Ive already registered for civil, general English.

If you are headed for the UK, it will be academic IELTS you need. Maya Angelou! Im not sure about Australia, but I imagine that there too the IELTS requirement would be academic. When did you apply? Normally, you can get a refund of your fee if you cancel 5 weeks before. Contact your local test centre. It may be that they might also take pity on you and allow you to transfer to academic.

This is the civil war first time i visited this site. In Australia, you need a minimum of 7.0 in every exam including the Setup Essay OBS. And the requirement there is Academic. I have a very big problem with preparing for IELTS( Academic). I took IELTS for 3 times and my overal band score was 6.0 in modern all of once upon a time poem them. My first time I scored 6.0 in every module. The second and the third I had 5.5 in Listening, 6 in Reading and modern civil war, Writing and 6.5 in Speaking.

I really dont know from a time where to start with studying, I have many books for IELTS, but I dont know which one is the best. Please suggest me only 4 four books (one for every part of the exam) which are the modern best according to you. I desperately need 7.0 in every part of the test. Appreciation for this infmortiaon is over 9000-thank you! Can i use pencil to attempt IELTS writing test?please anyone must reply me. I want to find out whether it is appropriate to write less that three words where it is stated that one should use no more than three words.

Also, I would like to inquire maybe it is important to interpret a graph, line, table or chart by beginning from any point. Front, Middle or Back. I shall be looking forward to receiving your reply. Thanking you in two hole punch advance. No more than 3 words means 1, 2 or 3 words. you helped me a lot. I have studying on war, your website recently. I found it great and thirteen, a resourceful webpage. I have taken the IELTS at modern war, least 7 times now, and I have not achieved my required results yet. I need a band score of 8 in each module.

My next exam is on the 31.03.12, any more advice Sir?In my last 2 exam, I got 6.5 in Writing. Your website is The Night of the Scorpion Poem, of great help for modern, those who want to what disadvantage take IELTS #128521; I just want to ask you this question: Other cultures highly value old people, while others value young people. Discuss both opposing views and modern, give your opinion.

I wanted to ask you a question about the IELTs and in partictular about paragraphs. When I did my ielts test, I finished the writing task 2, and left one line empty between each paragraph. However, when I wrote the two hole punch conclusion, I left 4-5 empty lines and then started the conclusion. I did this because I was sort of running out of time, and didnt know if I wanted to modern civil add anything else in the last paragraph( the one before conclusion. so it looked a bit like this. Do you thing this will affect the two hole punch mark I get? No, I very much doubt it- examiners are intelligent people. I am really grateful to you as I only prepared for my IELTS examination from modern this website and I got band 8 in all modules except writing where I got 7.5.

You are awesome. In simply words . No you shoulndot give your side immediately give yours conclusion step by step. Firstly explain both sides and then which you like most give him side . Movie Thirteen Days! Agree or disagree is most important part choose 1 thing . Yes you should choose a type of modern argument the main factor. i m so confused which book to choose for preparing ielts so plz woud u like to movie suggest me which book to study. After I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the same comment. Civil War! Is there any means you possibly can remove me from that service? Thanks!

Sorry there is nothing I can do about that as I do not have details of that service. I can only suggest that you move the post to spam!! Congrats on your blog. One question thou, some literature state there are 4 different types of essays instead of the 3 types you mention in your blog, these are: Do you agree with this?

if so, when we have a to what extent do you agree or disagree type of question, which kind of essay will that be from the 4 types mentioned above?x. Hmmmm. I do need to disadvantage of asexual reproduction? go back to that post. The division you maker does make sense. Modern! In truth though I increasingly wonder how helpful it is to categorise different essay types rather than just looking at the particular question in front of you and answering the question as it is asked. Once Analysis! I say this because I feel some candidates get trapped by modern civil trying to follow a particular formula. I will put this on my to do list. Setup Entrepreneurs Essay! Thank you for modern civil war, your comment. firstly thanks for the effort you have made for us.anyway i am having problem in differentiating between agree/disgree and to what extent do you agree/disagree..i have seen essays written both by discussing both topic in movie thirteen days 4 paragrpah model and also taking only war one position.does the maya angelou parents topic content make difference on choosing the format of such essay? Good question. You will find advice that gives you quite strict guidelines on modern war, how to answer different question types -setting out upon analysis, formulae/formulas for each type of civil war question.

I am never really convinced by that approach, I much prefer the approach of looking at each question on its own merits and Benefits Coworking for Budding, focussing on answering the question as it is asked. I realise that that may not seem particularly helpful, so here is my general advice. The introduction and conclusion are the areas where you need to focus on addressing the civil war question and giving your clear answer to it. Angelou! So in those paragraphs you need to outline your your position in relation to the question and give your answer. Even if the question is do you agree?, it is modern war, open to you to say I agree but only up to a point. Benefits Of A Coworking For Budding! The content paragraphs are where you introduce the reasons for your point of view. Typically, the academic thing to do is to look at both sides of the issue even if you have a strong opinion for one point of view. This can work with almost IELTS agree/disagree type questions. Certainly, with my own students, I encourage them to modern civil war look at both sides of the issue, as for them IELTS is simply a passport to academic courses at parents, university and I want them to learn the skills of academic writing.That said, it is open to you to take just one position and argue that on civil, condition that you outline this is your introduction and the question does not ask you to of a Entrepreneurs Essay look at both sides of the question. Hi Dominic Cole i introduced of civil war your blog before few days of two hole punch my IELTS exam; i also took suggestion as far as possible. i participated on IELTS exam 1st September 2012 but unfortunately my writing task was out of my general knowledge of the topics.

I frustrated what i should write? my topic was quoted you. Modern Civil! It was. It is a natural process of animal species to become extinct (e.g dinosaurs, dodos etc). There is no reason why people should try to happening this. Do you agree or disagree? in this case how i prepare myself to two hole punch get excellent score? any suggestion? please. Hi Dominic cole, I have given Ilets exam in General three times and every time i got 6.5 in writing but i need 7 each.How can i practice writing at modern civil war, home and know where is the upon mistake in my writing to improve.Please give some tips. Thank you. i m having my exam on 22nd sept i m not able to pass i m giving 2nd time plzz give some suggestion what should i do i m not having that much time to prepare plzzz try to give suggestion abt ielts. you done very well. your blog guide me to significant progress thanks a lot

Hi there to every single one, its in fact a pleasant for me to go to see this website, it includes precious Information. Awesome blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers? Im planning to start my own blog soon but Im a little lost on. everything.

Would you suggest starting with. a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that Im completely confused .. Any recommendations? Cheers! Practiced essay need to get it reviewed, How can i do that. I suggest you contact one of the tutors on the site. As an ESOL teacher , this is a well thought out, clearly presented and, importantly, helpful website. I have found it extremely useful for my own and my students use.

Hy, I dont have much to modern war ask for right now. Just wanted to clarify a query for writing test. Do we get choice to select the essay types as in, for instance choose 2 from what of asexual reproduction? given 3 topicskind of. I hope you get what I mean in modern civil war this context. Angelou Parents! Please excuse my lame language. Hello, I was just wondering is there any difference in modern civil scoring of academic and general writing ? I felt, the vocab section in academic test , requires more academic words.If not, candidates will not score a 7 or 8 in it (. ). And what about agree or disagree / positive or negative types questions?

Is it necessary to stick with one side in the opinion paragraph? ie; 2 positive points and The Night and Vultures Poem Comparison Essay, 1 negative point. Can I still conclude it as positive ? Logically, it doesnt make sense as the modern civil war negative side would nullify one of the positive effects, wouldnt it? Could we go like it may be positive in this case ( if the movie thirteen question is is this positive or negative)? Why many students are not getting 9 in task response? Is it mainly because of the lack of relevant example ? If you could be any of my assistance, Id really grateful. I have had a question for writing task 2. When I went to school to modern war prepare for IELTS, they said I should not use I, you when I write task 2. Two Hole Punch! I could use It is said/ believed/ stated that.

Generally, they said I should not use 1st 2nd like I, U, should use negative voice. What do you think about this opinion? Good question. My own preference is to avoid the I, but that does not mean you can never use it. Civil War! There are times when you want to make it clear that this is your opinion and then personal language is more appropriate. It may be more stylist though to use In my view rather than I think what will happen if i write agree/disagree while question ask for both view. Thank you for what is a of asexual reproduction?, the great ideas. I have to focus on modern civil, some time I choose to adopt to write a article.

It is very important that you keep to the topic. Dont stray onto something else! Hey DC .. I need essay writing templates that include some general words, necessary for any kind of The Night Scorpion Poem Comparison essay.. Please help me. dear dominic i m writing from india my exam on 6 september 2014 ..pls help me in writing topics.for ex.SMOKING SHOULD BE BANNED ON PUBLIC PLACESTO WHAT EXTENT DO U AGREE OR DISAGREE..can i discribe in war introduction that smoking should banned then in days first body paragraph problems by smoking in public places then in second paragraph effects of smoking in modern civil war public places ..then in conclusion about goverment should take hard step to parents stop this.also tell me in agree disagree we must have to dicusss both .answer soon.. I find your website really helpful. but i have faced a problem regarding your section of letter writing for general ielts. I need to prepare for war, general ielts but as soon as i click on the section, error occurs. Thirteen! So please fix the problem. Civil War! Regards. Can you point me to the exact link that doesnt work.

It all seems fine to movie thirteen days me. Many of the links for the topics are broken. How many people have visited your website? Of them, what is the % from China? DCielts provides useful information in war helping Chinese students who are planning to parents sit Ielts or Toefl. Thanks. I found your website very useful for me. Thanks to your sample essays, I was able to get 8 for modern, writing. Thank you very much sir. Actually I m very confuse about writing task 2 ( Essay Writing ).Is it possible that Same Essay topic will come again next IELTS exam?Which topic I refere maximum for exam?Can you please guide me sir?

thanks dominic you helped me a lot. Sir my IELTS test will be on next week: and i need at least 6 bands in writing: Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. Mostly the recycled product is come from the home wastages, but nowadays concerned department are claiming that waste material from what disadvantage reproduction? home is not properly enough as it should be.

Some people of the society believe that it is the negligence of civil war people that waste material are not receiving enough by the concerned organization from the society, therefore, they believe that a legislation should be passed for making it a legal requirement. As far as my opinion is concerned there should be a law for recycling, but, it is also the two hole punch responsibility of the society and media as well. Organizations for recycling are doing their job in a proper manner. They collected every garbage from the street even from the gutters as well. In contrast, residents of the society are not participating with the recycling workforce; moreover, it happens due to lack of modern war awareness in people for the importance of recycling garbage. Two Hole Punch! Secondly, there is the negligence factor as well in the society in participating with recycling department. For instance, people throw their house waste material into their dustbins without separating the recycled material from the un-recycled material.

Even a recently conducted survey revealed the fact that the 50% materials which can be recycled are wasted because they are not separated from the non-recyclable material by the residents of the society. Secondly, citizens of the society are not giving enough importance in modern civil the recycling of wastage, therefore, government should pass the legislation that garbage should be separated as recycled and non-recycled wastage, moreover, people should pack that recyclable product and put them in a separate box instead of throwing in the dustbin. In addition, government should also penalize those people who are not obeying the law. Therefore, these acts restrict the citizens to follow the law and help the movie recycling department to modern civil war get as much garbage as the organizations wanted to recycle. After viewing above all discussion, it would lead me to conclude on the note that people should feel the importance material and legislation should be passed for waste material.

These kind of acts would be enough to enhance the proportion of movie days waste material. [] Sample essay questions and sample essays []

Write my essay, paper - The Simple Reason Why A Second American Civil War May Be

Nov 17, 2017 Modern civil war,

Write My Economics Paper - What would today s American Civil War look like

an academic essay A major change that has occurred in the Western family is an increased incidence in civil divorce. Whereas in two hole punch the past, divorce was a relatively rare occurrence, in recent times it has become quite commonplace. This change is borne out clearly in census figures. For example thirty years ago in Australia, only one marriage in ten ended in divorce; nowadays the figure is more than one in three (Australian Bureau of Statistics, 1996: p.45). A consequence of this change has been a substantial increase in the number of single parent families and civil the attendant problems that this brings (Kilmartin, 1997) . An important issue for sociologists, and indeed for all of society, is why these changes in marital patterns have occurred. In this essay I will seek to critically examine a number of sociological explanations for the #039;divorce phenomenon#039; and also consider the social policy implications that each explanation carries with it.

It will be argued that the best explanations are to once upon a time poem, be found within a broad socio-economic framework. One type of modern explanation for rising divorce has focused on changes in laws relating to marriage. For example, Bilton, Bonnett and Jones (1987) argue that increased rates of divorce do not necessarily indicate that families are now more unstable. It is possible, they claim, that there has always been a degree of marital instability. They suggest that changes in the law have been significant, because they have provided unhappily married couples with #039;access to a legal solution to pre-existent marital problems#039; (p.301) . Bilton et al. therefore believe that changes in divorce rates can be best explained in angelou terms of changes in war the legal system. The problem with this type of explanation however, is that it does not consider why these laws have changed in the first place.

It could be argued that reforms to family law, as well as the angelou parents increased rate of divorce that has accompanied them, are the war product of more fundamental changes in society. The Night Of The Scorpion! Another type of explanation is one that focuses precisely on these broad societal changes. For example, Nicky Hart (cited in Haralambos, 1995) argues that increases in divorce and marital breakdown are the result of economic changes that have affected the family. One example of these changes is the raised material aspirations of families, which Hart suggests has put pressure on both spouses to become wage earners. Women as a result have been forced to become both homemakers and economic providers. According to Hart, the contradiction of these two roles has lead to modern, conflict and Benefits of a Coworking Setup for Budding Essay this is the war main cause of what disadvantage of asexual reproduction? marital breakdown. It would appear that Hart#039;s explanation cannot account for civil war all cases of divorce - for example, marital breakdown is liable to occur in The Night and Vultures Poem Comparison families where only the modern husband is working. Nevertheless, her approach, which is to days, relate changes in family relations to broader social forces, would seem to be more probing than one that looks only at legislative change.

The two explanations described above have very different implications for social policy, especially in relation to modern civil, how the problem of upon poem increasing marital instability might be dealt with. Bilton et al. (1995) offer a legal explanation and hence would see the solutions also being determined in this domain. If rises in divorce are thought to be the consequence of liberal divorce laws, the obvious way to stem this rise is to civil, make them less obtainable. This approach, one imagines, would lead to a reduction in divorce statistics; however, it cannot really be held up as a genuine solution to angelou, the problems of marital stress and breakdown in society. Indeed it would seem to be a solution directed more at symptoms than addressing fundamental causes. Furthermore, the experience of social workers, working in the area of family welfare suggests that restricting a couple#039;s access to divorce would in civil war some cases serve only to exacerbate existing marital problems (Johnson, 1981). In those cases where violence is involved, the consequences could be tragic. Apart from all this, returning to more restrictive divorce laws seems to be a solution little favoured by Australians. (Harrison, 1990).

Hart (cited in Haralambos, 1995), writing from a Marxist-feminist position, traces marital conflict to changes in the capitalist economic system and their resultant effect on the roles of men and women. It is difficult to know however, how such an analysis might be translated into practical social policies. This is because the Hart program would appear to require in two hole punch the first place a radical restructuring of the economic system. Whilst this may be desirable for modern war some, it is not achievable in the present political climate. Hart is right however, to what disadvantage reproduction?, suggest that much marital conflict can be linked in some way to the economic circumstances of families. This is borne out in many statistical surveys which show consistently that rates of divorce are higher among socially disadvantaged families (McDonald, 1993). This situation suggests then that social policies need to modern civil war, be geared to providing support and security for these types of families. It is little cause for angelou optimism however, that in recent years governments of all persuasions have shown an increasing reluctance to fund social welfare programs of this kind.

It is war difficult to offer a comprehensive explanation for the growing trend of marital breakdown; and it is even more difficult to find solutions that might ameliorate the problems created by it. Clearly though, as I have argued in two hole punch this essay, the most useful answers are to be found not within a narrow legal framework, but within a broader socio-economic one. Finally, it is worth pointing out that, whilst we may appear to be living in a time of modern civil increased family instability, research suggests that historically, instability may have been the norm rather than the exception. As Bell and Zajdow (1997) point out, in the past, single parent and step families were more common than is assumed - although the parents disruptive influence then was not divorce, but the premature death of one or both parents. This situation suggests that in studying the modern family, one needs to employ a historical perspective, including the possibility of looking to modern, the past in searching for angelou ways of dealing with problems in the present.

Australian Bureau of war Statistics (1996). Divorces, Australia . Canberra: Australian Government Printing Service. Bell, R. and thirteen days G. Zajdow (1997) Family and household. In R. Jureidini, S. Kenny and M. Poole (eds). Sociology: Australian Connections . St Leonards. NSW: Allen and Unwin.

Bilton, T., K. Bonnett and P. Jones (1987). Introductory Sociology , 2nd edition. London: MacMillan. Haralambos, M. (1995). Sociology: Themes and Perspectives , 3rd edition. London: Bell and war Hyman. Harrison, M. (1995). Grounds for divorce.

Family Matters . No 42 pp 34-35. Johnson, V. (1981). The Last Resort: A Women#039;s Refuge . Ringwood: Penguin. Kilmartin, C. (1997). Children divorce and one-parent families. Family Matters . No. 48. ( Available On-line ) McDonald, P. (1993). Two Hole Punch! Family Trends and Structure in Australia . Australian Family Briefings No 3. Melbourne: Australian Institute of civil Family Studies. Problems?

Questions? Comments? Please provide us feedback.

Do My Homework For Me Online - What Would A U S Civil War Look Like? |

Nov 17, 2017 Modern civil war,

Need Help Writing My Paper - What would today s American Civil War look like

essay stucture How to write your best essay ever! English biz has separate guides for each of the types of civil war, writing you'll meet on your course but this particular guide is probably the most important of them all. Comparison. It will show you how to construct an effective, well-structured argument-based essay. How do you feel when you're given an essay to write? Do you fill with f-f-fear? W-w-wobble with worry?

P-p-pour with perspiration? Well, here's a way that make the whole process more satisfying and enjoyable! Okay, he's off his rocker (but we won't worry as he's not real!). He's yet to discover that writing an essay is never going to be an easy task, even for the best writers. But you're about to find out how it can be made much more straightforward , interesting and effective . Oh, and likely to gain you a significantly higher grade, too! So that's something to feel, well. just a little bit excited about! It's important to understand one thing before we start: unlike a maths or science question, an civil English essay question has no single 'correct' answer. You can breathe easy on that one. It's just not like that. Maya Angelou. In an English essay there is no one 'answer' and nothing to 'prove'. Civil. That isn't to say there aren't wrong answers - there are.

These are those based on 'mis-readings' of what of asexual, your texts. But what your teacher or examiner wants is a reasonable, informed, explained and well-supported view . In a nutshell, that's it. An essay requires this from you: a succinct opening in which you give an civil overview of your response to the essay question. This is a kind of 'super-condensed' response that sums up your whole response in a line or two. you can add to the opening sentences, a very brief explanation of wh at aspects of the text brought you to is a this view . If you can give, say, four - six aspects, then you are setting out the coming structure of your essay . War. There is no better way to begin an of the and Vultures Poem Comparison essay than like this. From this point on modern civil you will never be left scratching your head wondering what to write next. the remainder of the essay is merely a series of PEE paragraphs that, point by point, argue the case for what you have just stated. Each point (P) needs its own paragraph and to have support (E) from the text (either a quotation, or an explanation of once poem analysis, some aspect of form or structure ) along with with an explanation (E) of how the text brought you to such a view, the effects it created, the methods the civil war author used to create the effects and, finally, its relevance to the text, that is, the author's purposes . That's it. Once A Time. Done and dusted! More detail below if needed.

The secret of civil war, a good essay? Make it an argument ! An effective essay is a piece of writing that makes a strong and movie thirteen, well-supported case for a stated viewpoint . Modern Civil. The view it makes the case for is your response to parents the essay title or question . Modern. You'll have arrived at after a couple of readings of the two hole punch text, more if a poem, and one of which will be a so-called 'close-reading' when you annotate the text carefully in line with whatever the essay question asks, seeking out support as quotations or explanations of useful effects created by form and structure . So your essay starts with a clear statement of your opinion . It could be something like, as an example: 'Shakespeare's theme of violence in Romeo and Juliet is shown especially effectively through the modern civil opening scene, as well as through the once upon poem characters of Mercutio and Tybalt and an analysis of war, these three dramatic aspects will form the basis of this essay.' The opening overview is sometimes called a thesis statement . The 'thesis' is your response, i.e. the heart of your 'argument'. It's what the essay goes on to explain and support to show that it is a view that is what is a of asexual, well - considered, based on modern civil the text and reasonable to hold . Essays are about opinions, not facts. This point is crucial to take on movie thirteen board. There is never a straightforward right answer to an essay q uestion or title. War. There are wrong answers, of course - caused through, for example, misinterpreting the text; but the 'answer' to an essay question will always be a point of view . Essays deal in opinions, not facts . This is why your teacher is looking to read your views and of a, why you have come to think in this particular way. How do you arrive at a 'thesis' or overview?

This is the tough part - there's no getting away from that. Not least, this is because it puts to civil the test your knowledge of the text and your understanding of the essay title or question . What Is A Disadvantage Of Asexual Reproduction?. The good news is that when it's done and done well, the modern civil war remainder of the essay becomes much more straightforward and far more interesting to write, perhaps even a little exciting! The Outline Structure for an Effective Essay. As already stated above, this first paragraph needs to open with a clearly stated summary of your whole 'answer' along with an days equally brief summary of the aspects of the modern text you'll be analysing to show your stated view is sound . It is these early sentences that provide the major 'signposts' that give your essay and its general direction. Importantly, you need to set a confident tone early on in the essay. This can be done by adding in a very few details to show you've grasped the text's big picture . This should be a brief comment (brevity is everything in the opening paragraph) on the major details of the story (poem or whatever) along with an equally brief statement of upon poem, any relevant context , (that is the situation you feel brought the modern war writer to want to write their text, including key aspects of their social , cultural and literary contexts ). This will, though, always need to be focused on the needs of the essay question . Notice how you are constantly seeking to avoid waffle and generalised 'bolted on' comments ; instead, you need to thirteen keep all you write tightly focused on the needs of the essay title or question. This is the bulk of the essay.

It is a series of modern war, paragraphs each introduced with a new clear important and wholly relevant point . Sadly, it's all too easy to open a in a way that inspires little confidence and The Night Scorpion Poem Comparison, which drifts from the essay question or argument. Avoid this by opening each and modern war, every paragraph in a way that is clearly and directly developing the essay's 'answer' or argument . If you started by stating the four-six aspects you'll be covering in your essay, then you'll have no difficulty knowing what to thirteen write in these body paragraphs. This is war, where you restate, in Benefits for Budding Entrepreneurs, a different form, your opening argument and give a brief list of the major points you have made along with a comment about the wider implications and relevance of modern war, what you have found. It will help to Benefits of a Setup for Budding Entrepreneurs Essay think back to the imaginary classroom situation. What would follow on from the modern highly condensed 'answer' you gave to your teacher? Your teacher might say, 'Good, that's a fair view to hold - but why do you think that? Show me from the text itself what made you think that way.' In the written essay, you'll need to be providing a whole lot more 'evidence' mainly in the form of once a time poem, quotations each one itself supported by civil, a commentary derived from an analysis of the quotation's literary and linguistic content . However, with a central and guiding argument starting off and disadvantage of asexual, flowing through the entire essay, it now becomes much easier to search the text for aspects and quotations that will provide good quality evidence to support the essay's points. Each point and supporting quotation needs to civil war be followed by an analysis and comment . Some teachers call this the P.E.E. ( point example explanation ) or P.Q.C. ( point quotation comment ) system. This is needed to explain how and maya angelou parents, why the civil war aspect of the two hole punch text or the quotation 'works' within the context of the essay question and war, the originally stated argument. Certain key questions need to be answered concerning each quotation used:

What techniques have been used to make the maya angelou parents language of the quotation effective? This means discussing the writer's methods , e.g. through the creation of realistic dialogue; the use of an effective metaphor; through vivid description; onomatopoeia; alliteration; effective stage directions, etc. How does the method used affect the reader's understanding of the text and its themes (e.g. 'the effect of this passage is to civil war create a sense of really being there for the reader. ')? Why was this method used (i.e. what was the writer's purpose )? E.g. 'At this point on the story the author wants to gain the reader's attention in order to begin exploring the two hole punch overall theme of injustice. ' MARK GRABBING TIP No. 1! Begin all of your paragraphs in such a way that it is absolutely clear you are focused on the essay question and its requirements, thus building up your overall argument. This will keep the essay on modern civil track and avoid the Setup Entrepreneurs plague of poor essays: wandering, digression and waffle! What if your essay title isn't in the form of a question? When considered as a question, you will often find it is easier to generate that all-important single main point of view to it - the main idea upon which you will then base the remainder of your essay . Here is an example of a main idea succinctly stated (i.e. thesis statement ) that could be used to create an argument essay from the above question:

The remainder of this - or any other - essay must then be no more than a linked series of points with each point explained , developed and supported in a paragraph of its own . These points must all be directly related to the main idea you have already explained in the opening paragraph, which itself is your response to the essay title or question. Remember that each point - each paragraph - must set out to explain , develop and modern, support some aspect of your over-riding main idea and is a of asexual, nothing more . In this example, the paragraph that follows the opening paragraph - the first of what is called the modern body paragraphs of your essay - could be based on the point that the two hole punch theme of ambition is shown through what Macbeth and Lady Macbeth are given by Shakespeare to say and do in Act One of the play. The third paragraph of your essay - its second body paragraph - might then explore, develop and support how the theme of modern civil war, ambition is shown through these two characters in some part of Act 2, and so on. Below you'll find lots more detail and ideas for writing an what disadvantage of asexual effective essay but with luck, the above will have given you the basic idea. Aim to 'integrate' words or phrases from the text you are studying directly into your own sentences (still using quotation marks, of course). Don't overdo this effective technique, but used sparingly, this use of 'embedded' quotations can help create a very impressive style, one that suggests you have a good grasp of the text and the essay question. Here are some examples of war, how to use embedded quotations. The first is from the once upon opening of John Steinbeck's novel, 'Of Mice and Men': 'Small and quick' George is presented by Steinbeck as a character in complete contrast to his friend, the lumbering and 'shapeless' Lennie. Here is civil war, a similarly embedded quotation from once poem analysis J B Priestley's 'An Inspector Calls':

As the modern civil war Inspector says, 'We don't live alone' and thirteen days, this is an important message Priestley gives his audience. Finally, see how this can be done using John Agard's poem, 'Half-Caste': Perhaps Agard also wants his reader to 'come back tomorrow' with a different attitude towards those they might feel are in any way different from themselves. MORE TIPS AND MORE DETAIL! Essays take a great deal of effort and time and so deserve careful preparation. T he most common failing examiners find is a lack of understanding of the text on which the essay is based. This is to take the road signpos ted 'Failure'. Modern Civil War. But you're heading elsewhere.

So. get to know your text well. Maya Parents. You won't succeed if you don't! I f you struggle with the text, read it through again with a study guide to hand. Also, talk the text over with friends or your teacher. Modern War. There is more help with specific texts here . Many essay writers fail to create an initial main viewpoint or drift from Entrepreneurs this single focus. This loses marks as it leads to waffle , vagueness and generalisation . As you've read above, another common pitfall is to focus too much on the surface features of the text you are writing about. This happens when you write at length about the meaning of the text, i.e. by telling what happens in it.

In effect, all you are doing when you do this is to modern war retell the story of the text. You need to be discussing how and why the author has created an effective text through careful, interesting and effective choices of style and language as well as structure . M ore marks are lost if you forget the need to support the points you make in each paragraph. A good idea is to try to use at least one quotation - or reference to the text - per paragraph. Remember, too, that this is an English essay and this means you need to reflect how authors use language and literary techniques in effective ways in their writing . Aim only to choose quotations that contain important elements in them that will allow you to discuss in depth aspects of, for example, their literary style , language or structure. Consider discussing, for example, how the quotation acts to build tension , mood , character , a sense of place or how it helps explore one of the text's themes . Discuss, too, how the quotation works both at the point it occurs and as a contribution to the whole , i.e. the way it helps the writer achieve his or her purpose . This means you need to upon a time discuss aspects of the modern quotation such as its effectiveness - which means discussing aspects of The Night and Vultures, language , structure and style . 1. DEVELOP A STRONG INITIAL FOCUS FOR YOUR ESSAY. The word 'essay' comes from war a French word meaning 'attempt': your essay is your attempt to argue for your point of view , a view that when succinctly expressed is called a thesis statement . This 'thesis statement' needs to be an idea you developed based on an interpretation of whatever aspect of the text is asked in the essay question. Interpretation means considering how a text operates at once poem, different levels ; it is your interpretation of the modern war text that will be at Benefits of a Coworking Setup, the heart of the civil war essay: an interpretation that must supports the overall thesis statement. 2. FIND SOLID SUPPORT FOR YOUR VIEWPOINT. You will need to what disadvantage reproduction? search through the text and note down a series of aspects and quotations that can be used to support the overall view you have developed.

Use 'post-it notes' to help with this or write the modern war aspects/quotations down separately. Choose aspects or quotations that you can analyse successfully for the methods used , effects created and purpose intended . 3. WRITE AN EFFECTIVE OPENING PARAGRAPH. Use your introductory paragraph to Benefits for Budding Entrepreneurs Essay state your point of modern civil war, view , i.e. your thesis statement. The purpose of your opening paragraph is to make clear your thesis statement - response to the essay question: that is, to what disadvantage explain the focus of your argument - your main idea or point of view. Stated clearly at modern civil war, the opening to of a Coworking Entrepreneurs your essay, this shows how you intend to civil war answer the days essay question and modern civil, what general direction your essay will take. Following your thesis statement, it's a good idea to add a little more detail that acts to Setup Essay 'preview' each of the major points that you will cover in the body of the essay. This opening paragraph will then act to modern war show - succinctly - where you stand regarding the is a of asexual questions and modern war, how you intend to answer it. Importantly, in the opening paragraph of your essay you will also need to write an overview of the text, one that gives a succinct summary of the ' big picture ' of the maya angelou text; importantly, too, of course, this must be focused on the requirements of the modern war essay question. Giving a succinct account of the big picture of the text in the opening paragraph will show that you have engaged with and digested the detail of three key aspects of the essay: the essay question, the text and its author - perhaps also, a brief account of the author's context . Giving an overview suggests a confident approach and is a hallmark of the best essays.

TIP: It is always impressive to incorporate into your own sentences, using quotation marks of course, a short suitable quotation taken from the maya angelou parents text. Modern Civil. Some teachers call this using embedded quotations. Keep all references to the biographical background of the author and any aspects of his or her context entirely relevant to the essay question and - brief! Remember that this is not a history or a sociology essay so very few marks are awarded for this kind of background information (although that does not mean it might not be useful). The majority of marks in an English essay are awarded for Coworking Setup Entrepreneurs the quality of analysis and interpretation you show - that is, an awareness of the modern civil author's uses of the English language and literary uses of this. If your essay title does concern aspects of context try hard to discuss context by Benefits of a Setup, deriving your comments from quotations rather than by merely discussing aspects of context; in other words allow the text to introduce the context. TIP: avoid making simplistic and irrelevant value judgments of the civil war text or its author.

Saying that Shakespeare is Setup for Budding Essay, 'a wonderful author' or that you think 'Of Mice and Men' is 'really good' will gain no marks whatsoever - this is no more than a kind of waffle that fills space with empty words that add nothing useful to your essay. 4. Civil War. USE THE REMAINING PARAGRAPHS EFFECTIVELY. Follow the opening paragraph with a number of paragraphs that form the angelou 'body' of the essay. Modern War. Each of these paragraphs are there purely to expand on Benefits for Budding Essay and support your originally stated overall viewpoint. Having stated your main idea in your opening paragraph, now you need explore this, develop it and provide support from the modern war text for is a disadvantage of asexual this. In the modern war essay's body paragraphs your aim is to: follow the analysis system called P.E.E. or P.Q.C. For more on maya parents this see here ; work through the text's structure logically and, highlighting via the use of quotations, explain how these led you to develop your point of view; comment on civil how the language of each of these parts led you to form your interpretation: why did the author choose this particular type of language to make this point in this way? How does it help a) the poem audience and b) the writer's purpose or theme ? discuss how this individual part of the text forms a useful structural part of the modern text by leading the movie days reader towards an overall understanding of the themes, messages or purposes of the text; CRUCIALLY. Civil War. each paragraph needs to develop a separate and individual point - one that will help to show how different parts and aspects of the text helped you develop your interpretation and viewpoint (this is the POINT part of of the and Vultures, P.E.E.);

A useful tip is to open each paragraph with a topic sentence . This is modern civil, a sentence that clearly makes a point that is maya, developing your argument - your answer to the essay question - and, because it is, therefore, clearly focused on the essay question, it will keep your writing on civil war track; Always aim to provide support for The Night of the and Vultures Poem Essay each of the points you make by referring directly to the text (this is the EXAMPLE part of P.E.E.). You normally do this by modern civil, quoting briefly from a relevant part of the text but you might choose to describe an event. It's very important NOT to write a long description of WHAT happens. Of A Coworking Setup For Budding Essay. If you do you are merely 'retelling the story' - this loses many marks. In a play you also lose marks if you do not discuss aspects of the staging and stage action.

You will need to follow each quotation with an explanation of and a discussion on aspects of the language the author used in the quotation; this means discussing, for example, how aspects of the quotations literary, poetic or dramatic language works, including mentioning the civil method the writer used, the upon a time analysis effect the language creates and the reasons this might have been done (this is the EXPLAIN part of P.E.E). You should also aim to war show how the quotation helped you develop your overall interpretation of the text (this is also the EXPLAIN part of P.E.E). 5. CREATE A LOGICAL STRUCTURE. Always work in a clear way through the text, from beginning to end. Avoid starting your essay by discussing a point that occurs half way through your text: ALWAYS begin at what reproduction?, the beginning!

Many students begin discussing a text half way through or even near the end then go back to an earlier point. This ignores the modern civil war work the writer puts in to develop an effective structure to their text - and loses marks! 6. CONCLUDE EFFECTIVELY. The conclusion to an essay is important but causes problems for many students. It should leave your reader with a pleasant and logical sense of 'closure' - a 'wrapping up' of the main ideas behind the essay . 1. Upon Analysis. Re-state in a different form (using rather different words) your opening argument. 2. Civil. Now bring together your main points (again, avoiding simple repetition of the same words): list or summarise the main points from the preceding paragraphs (use the angelou topic sentences from each paragraph to give you an idea). 3. End by identifying some of the wider implications and relevance that arise from what you have found and explored. The conclusion should consist of just a few sentences but these will need to be made to sound convincing and modern civil war, authoritative . It's crucial to keep the conclusion brief and to the point and, above all else, to introduce no new material at all. ALWAYS WRITE ANALYTICALLY , NEVER DESCRIPTIVELY. Here is an example of how many students go wrong; don't worry, you won't - but this is a very common mistake: In William Shakespeare's play, 'Romeo and Juliet', these are the maya angelou first two lines of the 'Prologue' as spoken by 'The Chorus': 'Two households, both alike in dignity,

In fair Verona, where we lay our scene. ' What follows is a typical 'retelling': an 'overview' or 'translation' that gains no marks : 'Here, Shakespeare is civil war, saying that the play is set in Verona where there are two dignified families.' Compare the above 'description' with this analytical and insightful interpretation : 'The opening lines of the Comparison Essay Prologue are important because they paint a picture for the audience of modern civil war, what could and Setup Entrepreneurs Essay, should be - fairness and dignity. Modern. These words set up a powerful contrast to what is: the violence, hatred and bloodshed shown in maya angelou parents, the coming scene. It will be against this violent backdrop that the pure love of Romeo and Juliet will have to struggle.' Which approach and modern civil, style would gain the higher mark? STUCK FOR WHAT TO WRITE ABOUT? THERE ARE FOUR KEY ASPECTS THAT APPLY TO ALL TEXTS AND WHICH SHOULD FORM THE BASIS OF ANY LITERATURE ESSAY. FORM, CONTENT, STRUCTURE AND STYLE. This is so very often ignored despite the what is a disadvantage reproduction? fact that it provides the basis for the very best essays because it provides a subtle response. And subtlety always receives the civil highest marks ! When you write about a text at the level of its form , you analyse how aspects of it other than the meaning of maya angelou parents, its language have been used by the writer in important and effective ways. To give you an idea of the importance of form to a text, you yourself make use of the form of war, language when you speak loudly or softly , or when you chat or text a friend and use CAPS LOCK.

Also, when you create short or long sentences or paragraphs you are affecting the look - the The Night of the Poem Essay form - of modern civil, your writing. This, albeit subtly, affects the way the writing is two hole punch, received and civil war, interpreted. A novelist makes use of form by writing in sentences and paragraphs of varying lengths (you can imagine the effect a very short sentence, or a one-line paragraph, for example). The use of dialogue (spoken words shown inside speech marks) is also an movie thirteen days effective use of form, as is the civil use of underlining , bold or italics - or, in non-fiction texts, the inclusion of bullet points or sections. Poets are acutely aware of and very creative with the use of form. A poet makes use of form, for example, by consciously splitting up sentences into the lines of poetry . This allows the poet to exaggerate a particular word by placing it at the end of a line, or by rhyming it with a similar sounding word. A non-fiction writer makes use of form by using layout and disadvantage of asexual reproduction?, appearance and by modern, adding illustrations and photographs , and so on. All writers use form by using patterns of sound , such as by using alliteration , rhyme , rhythm , onomatopoeia , assonance and so on. A playwright, of course, uses form very differently. When your essay concerns a play, therefore, you'll definitely be losing marks if you ignore aspects of form.

In a play, much of the 'meaning' is created not from movie days language but from what you see happening on the stage - the staging and modern war, stage action. This includes not just what the actors do but what they wear , where they stand and so on - all potentially important formal aspects of the play that should find their way onto your essay. Form is always worthy of comment when (but only when ) if it adds usefully to the meaning, i.e. the content of a text. Every word and phrase has a literal meaning . This is its basic dictionary meaning. It's sometimes called a word's denotation . E.g. 'In this story, the author's detailed description of of the and Vultures Poem Comparison Essay, darkness denotes the civil coming on of a storm'. This is two hole punch, a way of war, 'playing' around with a word's meaning that makes writing more vivid , emotional and interesting . Setup For Budding Essay. Words and phrases can be used differently from their literal context and war, given what is called a connotation . Using connotation or figurative language , a writer can introduce layers of meaning - especially emotional meaning (don't forget that many words can create both meaning and feeling ). Two Hole Punch. The most common way this is done is to use a word not for its literal meaning but for its metaphorical or figurative meaning. Another way is to use a word that acts as symbolically and represents something very different from its literal meaning. E.g. 'As well as suggesting the coming of a storm, the darkness also acts to suggest a metaphorical darkness is taking over the character's mind.

In this way the darkness seems to modern civil war be symbolising a kind of two hole punch, evil'. Using a pun - a witty play on words - is another way that meaning can be played with in an interesting way. Punning works because some words, in a certain context, can have an ambiguous meaning - two possible meanings - one of which might be humorous. Irony is a key way that writers use to war create layers of two hole punch, meaning. Sarcasm is modern civil, irony, but this is a spoken form of irony that is intended to hurt someone's feelings by ridiculing some aspect of two hole punch, them. It's a crude, easy kind of irony not really subtle enough for writing. Irony is usually subtle , sophisticated , edgy and war, witty ; an altogether more intelligent use of language. But irony can also be difficult to recognise - yet it is probably true to what is a of asexual reproduction? say that irony is one of the most common means by which a sophisticated writer creates layers of meaning in a text . Irony works because when it is recognised, it engages the reader very much more closely with the text. This is modern war, because, rather like solving a puzzle, there is a real enjoyment and satisfaction in unpicking the various levels of meaning created by the irony. Creating an 'ironic tone of voice' in writing is much harder than in speech because the original sound of voice and facial expression or body language of the speaker are absent.

To create an ironic tone (or any tone, for that matter), words have to be chosen with great care. It is a key reading skill to be able to detect this as it tells you what attitude the writer is taking towards their subject matter. An example of irony occurs in an old story by O. Henry called 'The Gift of the days Magi'. This story of poor young lovers ends with the civil war boyfriend selling the one thing he owns of value, his pocket watch, in order to maya buy his girlfriend an expensive hair comb; equally secretly, she has all of her long hair cut off to sell to a wig maker so she can afford to buy him. a chain for his watch. Structure is the way a writer consciously 'shapes' a piece of writing in an attempt to make it as effective as possible for modern civil war their audience and The Night of the and Vultures, their purpose. It is important to comment on the structure of a text, e.g. 'The way the author slowly builds up the tension throughout this chapter helps create a feeling of civil war, real excitement and mystery'. Style is the way a writer or speaker consciously chooses language and language features to suit a particular audience to achieve a specific purpose . When you aim to convince your mum that Friday's party cannot be missed, you will consciously adapt your style to upon poem analysis one that is more emotional and persuasive! Some famous writers have a particular style of their own that is quickly recognisable. John Steinbeck, Charles Dickens and William Wordsworth are three such writers - here, a writer's individual style is sometimes referred to as the writer's 'voice'. Your primary job when analysing and discussing a text is to comment on its style - on what are called the stylistic or language choices its writer has made, especially those that seem to you to have been chosen to modern war create a particular effect to achieve a certain purpose. So. if you are commenting on the form and content of a writer's language, you are commenting on the writer's style . COMPARING TWO OR MORE TEXTS.

Even though it's a central part of the mark scheme, and always made clear in the essay question or title, each year many students still manage to what is a write their comparison exam answer or coursework essay and forget to compare and contrast the civil war texts . Aside from is a of asexual reproduction? not knowing the texts sufficiently well, failing to compare and contrast is the number one reason marks are lost in modern civil war, this kind of essay. When writing about more than one text, your opening paragraph should be used to give the briefest details of of asexual reproduction?, each text (i.e. your writing needs to modern be succinct !). This will mean being even more careful and sparing when you write an overview of each text, in which you give the big picture . There are two methods you can consider using when comparing texts: 1) Write about the first text fully before moving on to the second - still using the techniques outlined above; but when you go on to write about the second text, you must compare and contrast it with the first. 2) Alternatively, and this makes the most sense when thinking about the movie thirteen days argument essay, you write about both texts as you proceed . This allows you still, as shown above, to create a central argument , one in which examples to support the points are taken from one or both texts as relevant to the point.

This second method is the more complex and sophisticated of the two.